Bree

Bree

Ink, colored pencil

I’m reading Lord Of The Rings to my son at night. I have always liked the image of Stider in the Prancing Pony off in the corner.

Now… I like this drawing, I kind of over worked it but it’s my first time back on a quill with indian ink so i’m gonna give myself a little break.

I forgot how difficult a quill can be; you have to turn it the right way, move your arm at the shoulder sometimes, at the wrist others, dab the quill, clean the quill, wipe the quill curse quietly at the quill….regular stuff.

The more I look at this drawing the more I am OK with it, cause I fkn hated it about three quarters of the way through.

Oh well…
I’ll do better next time.

Leave a Reply

