Still Life #2

Colored Pencil, Charcoal, Oil Pastel

Image

Right…still life.  My dad does still life amazing, so I decided I should keep at it.  I come from a line of visual artist and frankly am a little humbled when I look backwards.

So i’ll stop that….

I got what I wanted here, again it’s a first in a long time (I’ll be stopping that as an excuse before to long I promise) but I went in wanting to do the same object in a few mediums. As I cleared my art box to get to my colored pencils the charcoal and the oil pastels hit the table so it was a karmic decision to use them.

shadows give me a pain.

Again got what I wanted here, and I can rest easy knowing that I’ll be back and do it again a few more times.

Image

 

 

MUSIC; Franck: Symphonic Variations For Piano & Orchestra

 

Leave a Reply

