Flowers

Flowers

Indian ink, Pantone markers

Nothing worked tonight. After ruining a couple of good starts by tearing them up…cause they where crap, I just started drawing flowers with the quill.

Then I drew some more, and then a few more. The I colored and colored and colored. Not really what I should be doing in the middle of the night when I am dead tired.

But damn if I don’t really dig this. It’s dead simple and it became a challenge to not draw every flower with the same amount of petals, auto pilot.

Then coloring, ugh. Pantone’s are so rich and fill so nicely.

But the result is nice, I like looking at it.

Music: nothing (and that might be part of the problem)

Leave a Reply

