looking east

looking east

water color

Wow…I am terrified of water color. There is no room for error and I err’

So this is, uh…Not great. But the more I look at it the more I shrug. I am obviously going to be doing more color theory and practice moving between tones.
I am also going to mine the knowledge base that is my Dad cause he does amazing water colors and has been for about 85 years.
Still this looked easy when I picked the photo and then I realized; ‘my god, steam! What were you thinking man?’ Needless to say bit off a little more then I could chew.

Next time.
Oh ya (dumb ass) the wash comes first.

Music: Oscar Peterson ‘Night Train’
Jazz at the Philharmonic 1944-1949

Leave a Reply

