watercolor

Image

 

Water color

Tough, water color really is tough.  Still every time I do one I figure something else out.  The wash, I beginning to think is the ‘eyes’ of a water color. If the wash isn’t right then the painting is going to be difficult.  That said I did the washes here a little better but next time I am going to spend more time working out how and where the color changes across the painting so that I have to ‘paint’ less and rely on the wash more, which is achievable.

I like the forest, one of my favourite things is walking in the wood.  This was early spring so It’s all brown and new greens.   Not quite conveyed correctly on the painting….but I like it. 

More later…lots more.

Music: Oscar Peterson, Dave Brubeck, JAPT

Leave a Reply

