Sailboats in winter

20130220-173453.jpg

Pencil

I’m a day behind, and that is the way it is cause I’m damn good at burning the candle at both ends.

I did this over lunch, it’s down in a quiet spot by the lake a short drive from where I work. It is a little depressing all those tiny sailboats all pulled up on shore, tarp’d and covered in snow. But it does make for a nice picture.

I eliminated a fence and some shrubs in the foreground as it would have caused unnecessary clutter, other then that it’s what the eyes see. It was a grey day and the light very flat, so no shadows.

Nice picture.

Music: Coheed and Cambria… Again. Sorry but I kinda dig the new CD so it get played lots.

Leave a Reply

