Fields

20130301-233752.jpg

Pencil, ink

I was out with a good friend watching people drink, which is fun. So I pulled out the sketch book and did a couple quickies. Sketching people in a bar presents a unique challenge because your subjects are in constant motion. As a result I find I am limited in the amount of time I can spend on each subject.

The fields are simply a picture in my head. I wanted to use small lines , I like the effect they create, the compression.

I feel I worked depth here as well.

And enjoyable evening.

Music stuff on shuffle… Hipster

20130301-234355.jpg

20130301-234405.jpg

Leave a Reply

