Red abstract

20130314-223725.jpg

Water color, oil pastel, colored pencil

Abstract; fun because it doesn’t need to be anything, accept beautiful.

Like all art the subject and the content is in the eye of he beholder.

I chose the colors for this and worked outwards. I also wanted it to be mixed medium. I stared with the wash and added the colored pencil. The oil pastel was an afterthought and smudging it gave me the texture and the color that I wanted.

I’m really happy with this.

Music: none tonight, it was more about conversation.

2 thoughts on “Red abstract

Leave a Reply

