Embrace

20130703-225722.jpg

Watercolor, pastel

I was asked how big it was… The art, and I realized all similar sizes. I out four sheets together tonight and diluted some black water color grabbed a big wide brush and followed my head.

I wanted to do a figure and two made a nice balanced sense. I’m not sure what the year means… Happiness, sadness, hello, goodbye, why? He looks hard, not angry, just hard, stone to what’s going on being the tough one the man, I imagine he’s crying too, inside.

Music: Listening to songza and not really liking the choices. It’s a play list called Canuck Folk. It’s not folky enough.

One thought on “Embrace

Leave a Reply

